Use * syntax for faster search

Table of Contents



Overview

OneStrata provides a large number of pre-defined data fields that can be re-used and combined, in order to provide coverage for a wide range of media buying scenarios. Users can also create their own data fields as needed, enabling customized and flexible workflows.

Templates define the layout of important OneStrata data grids, like the Schedule grid and Ad Server grid, by specifying which data fields are displayed and in which order.


Data Fields and Templates Terms and Concepts

This section contains information about terms and concepts related to data fields and templates in OneStrata.

Data Field Categories

There are two categories of data fields:

Data Field CategoryDescription
System

Data fields provided by OneStrata that cannot be deleted.

Depending on the system data field, different levels of user customization are allowed:

  • No customization is allowed; or
  • Renaming the data field is allowed
Custom

User-created data fields that can be freely edited and deleted.

Data Field Types

For information on creating a data field, see Create a Data Field.

Note: Newly created data fields (and changes to existing data fields) are only available for campaigns created after the data field was created or edited; the newly created or edited data field is not available for any campaigns that already exist.

There nine types of data fields:

Data Field TypeDescription

Calculated Formula

A numeric value that is derived from one or more existing numeric fields

Concatenated Formula

A text value that is concatenated from one or more existing fields

Currency

A currency value

Date

A date value

Number

A numeric value, with up to 16 decimal places

Percentage

A numeric value formatted as a percentage, with up to 16 decimal places

Picklist

A dropdown list with one or more selectable options

Text

A free-form text field

Only available if the schema level of the data field is Media Line

Conversion Rate

A percentage that converts from one unit type to another, like Click Through Rate (CTR) and View Through Rate (VTR).

Conversion rates operate in both directions. For example, imagine a conversion rate that converts from impressions to clicks (CTR) at a rate of 0.7%:

  • If the number of impressions is entered as 1,000, the number of clicks is automatically calculated as 7 (= 1000 x 0.007).
  • If the number of clicks is entered as 50, the number of impressions is automatically calculated as 7,142 (= 50 / 0.007).

Template Types

For information on creating a template, see Create a Data Field.

There are five types of templates:

Template TypeDescriptionTemplates Allowed Per Entity

Advertiser View

Defines the fields and field order of the following items on the Advertiser View page, located on the Schedule tab.

One

Campaign Goals

Defines the fields and parameters of a campaign's Goals section.

One

External Integrations (Ad Server)

Defines the fields and field order of the Ad Server grid, located on the Ad Server Provider dashboard.One

Media Schedule

Defines the fields and field order of the Schedule grid, located on the Schedule tab.

A Schedule template defines two classes of fields, default and hidden:

  • Default fields: Displayed on the Schedule grid by default, but can be manually removed or re-added via the column picker
  • Hidden fields: "Hidden" from the schedule; cannot be added to the Schedule grid

Fields that are not explicitly classified as default or hidden are not displayed on the Schedule grid by default, but can be manually added or removed via the column picker.

One

Order Details

Defines the fields and field order of the following areas:

  • The Order Details grid, located on the Order Details page
  • The Order Details grid that is included with the PDF or Excel export of the Order Details page
  • The Order Details grid that is sent to Vendor Inbox, if using an In-System Order Partner


Multiple

  • If an entity has one Order Details template, that template is the default template
  • If an entity has multiple Order Details templates, the user can define one of them as the default template
  • If an entity has no Order Details template, it inherits the default template of the nearest higher level entity with a default



About System Default Templates

For a detailed description of all system default templates, see System Default Templates.

The system default templates are a set of templates that are pre-defined by OneStrata and are automatically available for all enterprises. System default templates provide a quick, out-of-the-box foundation that can be used or customized as desired.

Enterprises can create their own custom templates but do not have to; if there is no custom template for a particular template type, the system default template is applied instead.

There are four system default templates (there is no system default Campaign Goals template):

System Default TemplateDescription
System default Advertiser View template

Defines the default columns and column order of various items on the Advertiser View page, located on the Schedule tab

System default External Integrations template

Defines the default columns and column order of the Ad Server grid, located on the External Integrations tab

System default Media Schedule template

Defines the default columns and column order of the Schedule grid, located on the Schedule tab

System default Order Details template

Defines the default columns and column order of the Order Details grid, located on the Orders tab


  • No labels
Provide feedback on this article